New to Wave 3, the Windows Live Profile page is where you can determine which information about you is published online. Here, you can share information about yourself, what you're currently doing, and control who sees what: You can choose to share everything with the world, or only with designated contacts (friends, family, and others), or with no one. It's your choice. Windows Live Profile is also the central location for connecting your Windows Live persona with third party social networks and other services, so that when you update Facebook, Yelp, or other supported services, those changes are automatically reflected in your Windows Live profile.