Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 10:34am

Has anyone tried RESETTING the HTC8x, getting it fully updated to 8.0 with firmware update, then enabling the Developer Preview?

Will that solve the 8.1 later updates not being available?...

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 8:26am

Not For HTC 8x as of 2 minutes ago!

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 8:29am

Not on HTC 8x as Verizon has not updated developer phones with firmware

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 - 10:57am

HTC 8x I have VPN, Impersonations but no Live Tiles, or Apps Corner.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 10:03am

t.msn.com

Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 1:49pm

Still 0.88

Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 1:01pm

Worked for me on 2 machines so far, on to the 3rd

Sunday, February 2, 2014 - 6:22pm

Looking forward to what you settle on and recommend. Am using WHS Version 1 and like the auto backup or both OS and files with versioning.

It won't last for ever.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 5:59pm

Is 8.1 available from the Windows Store Tomorrow(10/17) for current 8.0 users?

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 5:57pm

Is 8.1 for current users of 8.0 or 8.1 Preview available 10/17 via the store?

Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 7:13pm

They now allow Flash, but not Silverlight for Photosynth.net a Microsoft site

Monday, March 11, 2013 - 5:55pm

A good start would be to improve service. A Surface Pro retuned to Microsoft on Mon Mar 4 and *:35 Am has not been returned or replaced, and there is no one at Microsoft to talk to who can take...

Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 10:41pm

The Surface Pro 128 was a great machine until it started having Software problems which MS did nit/could not diagnose. Mine is now out for replacement with a new one.

However, despite the...

Monday, February 25, 2013 - 10:08pm

what is the phone holder in picture?

Friday, February 22, 2013 - 9:02am

Still need fix to enable saving of Voice Mail Number with password!

Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 10:52am

Looks like this update makse the phone unacceptable to new installs of Nokia Drive+

Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 5:02pm

Renaming Accounts was suspended by Microsoft some 2 - 3 months ago. No word on when it will be enabled again. No official word, just this Answers forum Post.

...

Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 3:32pm

Has Microsoft removed the block from renaming a Microsoft Account? This has been in place for 3months or more!

...

Friday, December 21, 2012 - 1:45pm

Add multiple Signatures an option in Windows 8 MAil

Friday, December 21, 2012 - 1:45pm

Make the "snapped" window more flexible, not just the narrow bar or full screen.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 1:10pm

The switching guide might draw interest now that gMail users have been googlized...

Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 10:29am

Multiple Signatures Please!

1 per alias......

Saturday, November 24, 2012 - 9:10pm

Verizon has repeatedly given poor treatment to WP.

I do a an HTC Trophy, which has been great. WP will NOT make it unless there are compelling reasons not to use iPhone Android.....

...

Upcoming Conferences

Register now to get the best rates available!

What I Use

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×