Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 10:16am

any idea whether this will be added to xbox music on win8/web?

Monday, January 27, 2014 - 4:44pm

I received an email today for "windows bonus", 20gb free skydrive space, soon to become onedrive, for one year. Related?

Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 9:29am

Any idea if these things will work with a 'pay-as-you-go' type sim?

Wednesday, November 20, 2013 - 6:01pm

Nice update on WP8, hopefully the Win8 update comes soon. However, I'm disappointed that MS will receive Nokia Music as part of their purchase. I enjoyed the variety of Nokia's mixes and felt...

Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 4:41pm

How bout a pic with this compared to the Surface 2?

Monday, October 28, 2013 - 1:59pm

Agreed. Microsoft broke one of the few nice pieces of XBM 8.0. I don't understand how any developer would see this as an improvement or "upgrade".

Monday, October 28, 2013 - 11:20am

using smartglass, how do you redirect xbox music to xbox 360?

Friday, October 25, 2013 - 3:46pm

Nice write-up. However, it's hard to escape the fact that Xbox Music is a friggin' mess and Music "Match" is a disaster. This product has been out for what--over a year now? It still looks/...

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 2:44pm

You should be able to use the app on your first phone for the 2nd--this is what I did when I purchased a Lumia 520 for use as an xbox music player. The authenticator app is installed on my 920....

Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 11:56am

Excellent tip--have just updated LastPass.

Friday, October 11, 2013 - 7:55am

regarding previous post about random txt notifications after gdr2 update--perhaps it is the charging notification, not txt? both 920/820 were on wireless charging pads when notifications were...

Friday, October 11, 2013 - 7:49am

updated both my 920 and wife's 820. Since update, have been receiving random text notifications, yet no text msgs. We updated last night around 10pm...as I wouldn't have expected either of us to...

Monday, October 7, 2013 - 9:59am

uh...now 07Oct and still no update available for my 920. thanks, at&t.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 3:34pm

I agree. WTF...AT&T, you suck.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 12:02pm

Kudos, Paul, I couldn't agree more. Purchased my 520 and 64gb card (<$50), both from Amazon, as a Zune HD replacement. It works great for my media player--it's even caused me to check out...

Monday, August 12, 2013 - 2:21pm

I wonder if Zune software/marketplace will be updated as well?

Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 9:30am

The fact that you can't sync Zune playlists is totally asinine. Way to screw those that support you, MS.

Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 11:36am

I really wanted a Surface tablet (been a Windows Phone user since released, currently using Lumia 920 and Win8 upgrade) but ended up returning my pre-ordered RT. Until companies start producing...

Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 9:32am

I don't see anyway to sort your collection, whether it be albums, artists, etc., other than alphabetically. Perhaps I'm overlooking something?

Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 10:32am

Same here...as soon as two-step enabled, mail and store stopped working on win phone 8

Friday, April 12, 2013 - 11:45am

Lumia 920...had 1.8gb temp files
'clear' utility dropped total to 306mb--Super, and thanks for the tip!

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 3:29pm

I don't see a 'search' option...am I missing it? Would be nice to have...

Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 3:24pm

Finally...but all features that should have been available at launch. One downside...the app has crashed on me several times today as I've tried to use the 'add to music in the cloud' feature....

Monday, March 25, 2013 - 12:21pm

I find most of these apps, at the very least, usable...they need to fix that POS called 'xbox music'

Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 11:47am

I don't think you'll have any problems. I have a speck candyshell case on my 920 and it works fine. I can hold the device 3-4 inches above the charging pad and it still works.

Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 4:34pm

I returned mine...I'm guessing Windows inability to index an SD card prevented Xbox Music from recognizing a large dump of music files on the card. Only way I could get the app to see it was to...

Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 11:49am

Any idea when the Amazon Cloud Player book (and/or related Amazon services) will be made available? Sounds very interesting.

Friday, December 14, 2012 - 1:25pm

too bad we have to depend on Microsoft for an alternative to the disaster that is Xbox Music

Sunday, December 2, 2012 - 7:32pm

miomir,
You need to use the Zune software to sync Windows Phone 7.* to Windows 8 pc. Works fine-been doing this since Win8 release until finally upgrading to Lumia 920 yesterday.

Monday, November 26, 2012 - 3:26pm

just curious, will these changes also apply to your Win8 PC if you use your Live ID for both?

IT/Dev Connections

Register now to get the best rates available!

What I Use

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×