Monday, December 22, 2014 - 15:27

The update included Denim.

Friday, December 19, 2014 - 20:38

My wife and I both have the 928, so that is two of the 7 or 8!

Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 14:06

It was announced long ago that MixRadio would be spun off on its own or sold. This really isn't a surprise.

Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 09:57

Someone brought up a good point on this. This could be a good thing for Windows Phone. Few people are staying with Windows Phone because of these apps. However, if users on these other...

Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 09:29

Definitely a curious way to launch this, as you noted in your other post. However, I think this can be successful, unlike Zune. Zune was entering a dying market (stand-alone MP3 players). The...

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 12:30

I didn't even realize they had a free option. That is probably because I only ever really accessed Xbox Music from my Windows Phone. I have used the free option in Nokia's MixRadio.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 12:25

Thankfully. Reminds me a what I see from iOS 7+. I would hate it.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 09:15

You don't have to use your MS Account password to login to your machine. After the initial setup, you can setup a separate "PIN" to login to your MS account on your machine. Or if you have a...

Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 16:37

Excluding the "bezel" on the SP3 keyboard, the keyboard does not seem "dramatically" smaller from the photo. I wonder how it compares in size to the smaller type covers? Probably fairly...

Friday, September 26, 2014 - 15:29

How can you let your son have an iPhone!!!!

Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 15:27

No CYAN yet on my 928. I did the WP8.1 Update yesterday, and it does appear to resolve some of the performance issues that I was having. Need CYAN to make my phone complete again! Hopefully in...

Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:59

With a range of 100M to 200M Windows 8 devices sold to date (based on 14% market share), this would mean the Surface RT has sold between 10 and 20M, and all Surface devices as much as 30M. This...

Monday, September 22, 2014 - 11:13

#11 is my biggest disappointment about Windows Phone. I really hope that Microsoft can find a way to by-pass the carriers. The Preview for Developers program is great, but it is incomplete...

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 15:11

How does a Mac that runs Windows get counted in the OS market share %? Does it get counted for both OS? I wonder what percent of Macs have Windows installed.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014 - 09:15

This needs to be on all carriers...

Friday, August 8, 2014 - 15:15

They should at least extend the usage until the end of the year....

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 14:47

One of the reasons why Netflix has been so successful is that have an app on virtually every platform and device. I think in the long-term, this strategy will pay off nicely for Microsoft too.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 12:22

Love Office Lens. Use it all the time. The one thing that I didn't like was not being able to control which Notebook the scans went to... now I can.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 12:16

Yes, you have to click on the folder if you want to "close" it. However, you don't have to close it to open up another folder or launch an app. When you click on another folder, it closes the...

Monday, July 28, 2014 - 10:33

7" WPs! One step closer to a merged OS with RT. Hopefully they allow 7" tablet sales running WP 8.1 Update 1.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 12:06

I read that all apps in the Chrome Web Store will be required to have an off-line mode. I don't remember the deadline for this, but if Microsoft doesn't up their apps, they will be booted from...

Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:49

If you follow Windows Phone at all, you would know that Paul had a typo. Total Windows Phone sold to date must be somewhere over 60 million after 3 years, at least, being that the average has...

Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 08:07

You should have separate OneDrive accounts for you and your wife. You should login with your account on your iPhone and your iPad, and the same for your wife. That would minimize the clutter....

Monday, June 9, 2014 - 08:20

Exactly. I have my fonts set 2 notches above the default setting. Bigger, but not too big. Works for me.

Monday, June 2, 2014 - 11:36

You do know that Office applications all have a Screenshot function built in? Under the Insert tab, "Screenshot" let's you grab the screen from any of your open windows as well as take a Screen...

Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 11:00

A long press of the Search Button puts Cortana right into listening mode. No need to press the microphone.

Friday, April 25, 2014 - 16:16

My wife and I both have shared our camera rolls that are backed up to OneDrive. I am able to see her Pictures folders in the app, but she can't see mine. I have the 8.1 preview installed, not...

Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 17:38

What would I need to do to setup a VPN at home, then connect to it with my Windows Phone (running 8.1 of course)?

Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 13:54

I don't think you mentioned it, but when you see the controls for the "ringer and notifications" and "media and apps", you can click on the "bell" and "music note" to mute those.

Also,...

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 13:52

It is not just exactly how you configure your interests in Cortana, the Interests that you setup in Cortana sync with Bing. I had setup Cortana before going to Bing and the Interests that I setup...

What I Use

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×