Wednesday, November 18, 2015 - 13:24

How about a privacy option to NOT display e-mail alerts (which contain the name of the person e-mailing you along with a preview of the e-mail content itself) on the lock screen when you're not...

Monday, November 9, 2015 - 09:33

It *seems* like the battery life isn't as good as v1. But in all fairness, I now have Watch Mode and Smart Alarms turned on, neither of which existed in v1.

Here's my charging regiment,...

Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 20:03

Sorry. Windows Phone. I have a Lumia 1520 running Windows Mobile 10 build 10581.

Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 14:08

On my Band 2, I cannot turn on the Mail tile. When I go into the Health app -> Manage Tiles and turn on Mail, I get an error message saying that I need to go into Accessory Apps and turn on...

Saturday, October 31, 2015 - 08:39

@WinObs, @Rod Trent: At the top of the site, there's a navigation menu listing "Windows", "Mobile", "Cloud", "Windows Server", etc.. Can you add a menu (or submenu) for Band 2?

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 - 06:17

What exactly is the reason for the reduced FOV? Is it processing power or battery life?

Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 18:15

So, what's new in this build for slow ring members?

Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 06:22

Yep, I couldn't agree more. Windows 10 Mobile already runs on ARM processors, so this shouldn't be too difficult to get working on Surface RT/2. Perhaps this is just wishful thinking on my part...

Thursday, October 1, 2015 - 11:42

The problem is that in order to meet the July 29th deadline, Microsoft sacrificed quality. In fact, I've stopped recommending Windows 10 to my friends and family until Microsoft is able to...

Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 14:46

I hope MS expands the free upgrade program to Vista and XP machines as long as they meet the Windows 10 minimum hardware requirements.

Saturday, September 19, 2015 - 20:49

How about the ability to set NumLock on or off? I've been wanting this feature for years.

Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 11:12

I doubt you have to manually uninstall it to install Windows 10. Most likely, the Windows 10 installer will automatically remove it.

BTW, I haven't tried this, but apparently someone's...

Friday, September 11, 2015 - 06:54

Do people actually buys apps from the Windows app store?

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 17:58

This might be a stupid question, but does Microsoft's or Samsung's styli require charging?

Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 12:57

No, universal apps are native apps. There's no emulation involved and you can tailor the app to target different form factors.

Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 03:51

I never get Mail notifications. When I first saw this article, I was exciting that it might help me fix the problem. But Mail already appears Settings – System – Notifications & Actions, but...

Friday, September 4, 2015 - 06:22

It can run universal apps, but not legacy Win32 apps (at least not yet).

Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 05:26

Also, better support for long pathnames. This has been a long standing problem. Windows has issues when dealing with paths/files longer than 255 characters.

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 13:13

Are there any numbers regarding which browsers are being used on Windows 10? I'm curious to know if MS Edge is taking off.

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 01:18

I don't have a problem with apps automatically updating.

Friday, August 28, 2015 - 16:58

Here are a few of mine:
1) Animated wallpapers
2) Rolling delete Recycle Bin
3) Tabbed File Manager
4) Ability to set NumLock on or off.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - 17:55

Anyone know how we can (re)vote for tabs in File Manager?

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 18:23

What challenge? Just add the ability to advance to the next image.

Monday, August 10, 2015 - 07:04

Since Windows 10 Mobile will run on Arm processors, why not simply upgrade Windows RT to Windows 10 Mobile?

Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 10:30

I don't see any reason why BitLocker, Hyper-V or Remote Desktop should only be Professional only features.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 05:38

" it safe and opt into the Fast Ring...". Ah. This is obviously some strange usage of the word "safe" that I hadn't previously been aware of.

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 07:36

It seems pretty bugging, and it would be nice if MS finally added a default color to the tiles like in Windows Phone. A default color may not sound like much, but it really makes a big deal. If...

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 11:52

I wish they would add a privacy setting to hide the actual message in the notifications like iOS. That's one thing I miss since switching from the iPhone to WP.

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 05:23

geminiman7: Yes, you are correct. Thanks.

Friday, January 23, 2015 - 10:45

What happens to the desktop/Win32 apps? Is that discontinued? If so, I assume that Office 2016 won't run on Windows 7 (or anything earlier)?

What I Use

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×