Sunday, August 30, 2015 - 06:26

Also, better support for long pathnames. This has been a long standing problem. Windows has issues when dealing with paths/files longer than 255 characters.

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 14:13

Are there any numbers regarding which browsers are being used on Windows 10? I'm curious to know if MS Edge is taking off.

Saturday, August 29, 2015 - 02:18

I don't have a problem with apps automatically updating.

Friday, August 28, 2015 - 17:58

Here are a few of mine:
1) Animated wallpapers
2) Rolling delete Recycle Bin
3) Tabbed File Manager
4) Ability to set NumLock on or off.

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 - 18:55

Anyone know how we can (re)vote for tabs in File Manager?

Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 19:23

What challenge? Just add the ability to advance to the next image.

Monday, August 10, 2015 - 08:04

Since Windows 10 Mobile will run on Arm processors, why not simply upgrade Windows RT to Windows 10 Mobile?

Thursday, August 6, 2015 - 11:30

I don't see any reason why BitLocker, Hyper-V or Remote Desktop should only be Professional only features.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 06:38

"...play it safe and opt into the Fast Ring...". Ah. This is obviously some strange usage of the word "safe" that I hadn't previously been aware of.

Thursday, May 28, 2015 - 08:36

It seems pretty bugging, and it would be nice if MS finally added a default color to the tiles like in Windows Phone. A default color may not sound like much, but it really makes a big deal. If...

Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 12:52

I wish they would add a privacy setting to hide the actual message in the notifications like iOS. That's one thing I miss since switching from the iPhone to WP.

Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 06:23

geminiman7: Yes, you are correct. Thanks.

Friday, January 23, 2015 - 11:45

What happens to the desktop/Win32 apps? Is that discontinued? If so, I assume that Office 2016 won't run on Windows 7 (or anything earlier)?

Monday, January 19, 2015 - 16:38

Tabbed File Explorer! (Or so I hope.)

Friday, January 16, 2015 - 09:56

Thanks, Paul. Good luck with your new website.

Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 10:03

Even though there's not much 4K content, a 4K TV will upscale a 1080P to 4K. I was initially skeptical, but I saw a couple demos and the picture of 1080P upscaled to 4K is noticably sharper than...

Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 08:41

My TV died last year, so I had to buy a new one. But 4K was too expensive at the time, so I bought at 1080P TV. But prices have really dropped over the last year, and if I were buying one today...

Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 08:37

I could be mistaken here, but at about 29:10 in, do you accidentally call Andrew, Leo?

"You're always looking at, Leo, what's the trend here?

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 17:56

What happens to winsupersite.com after you leave? Is the company that owns plan to hire someone else to continue it? Will it be left up for historical purposes? Will it be taken down? Etc.

Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 15:03

Here's to hoping that they add a reader mode like Safari and Metro IE.

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 10:13

This is easily the most unstable build of Win10 yet. This is a shame because the first couple were so stable, I was telling everyone to install it. Now I'm telling everyone to avoid it....

Friday, October 31, 2014 - 17:56

Too bad the screen isn't curved, even a little.

Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 19:20

I'll tell you what, I've been using it for a week and the touch ID is really nice. Keep that in mind. :)

Friday, October 24, 2014 - 11:33

I hope the forthcoming new phone is a high-end device. The 1520 is almost a year old.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 17:56

Why doesn't Microsoft just buy Spotify?

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 18:11

What makes you think you won't be able to log into Windows with a domain account?

Sunday, October 19, 2014 - 16:19

Apparently not. How else do you think that they're implementing this?

Friday, October 17, 2014 - 22:42

I finally got Cisco VPN to work on Windows 10 Technical Preview!

Here is the whole process I followed:

1) Uninstall Cisco VPN.
2) Run CCleaner and clean out the registry....

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 17:28

As an owner of an aging iPad 3, I was looking forward to today's announcement and plan on buying the iPad Air 2 tomorrow.

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:34

This is huge. The ability to share was one of my favorite features of Windows 8.x but it only worked with Metro apps. I can't wait to see them add this to the desktop version of IE.

What I Use

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×